aren’t you glad i didn’t say banana?

oops, i did say banana. banana bread!

one of my great followers, i like to call her mama blaylock, use to send me and my roommate banana bread in college when her daughter use to come visit us. and this people, is the real deal banana bread!

it’s my go to when i’m jones’n for banana bread and it’s pretty much the only reason i ever have bisquick in my pantry.

i changed it up this time and added chocolate chips to one of the loaves. it was the perfect memorial day weekend breakfast for all the hungry hangovers!

mama blaylock’s banana bread

3 ripe bananas, mashed

1/2 cup veggie oil

1/2 tsp vanilla

3 eggs

2 1/3 cups bisquick

1 cup sugar

1/2 cup chocolate chips (for only 1 loaf)

preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray 2 loaf pans with non-stick flour spray.

mix all ingredients together, pour into loaf pan,.

cook for 30-40 minutes.

Comments

  1. Anonymous says:

    AW THANKS

  2. Caitlin says:

    I will have to try this…banana bread is one of my fav’s! I always throw the “too ripe” bananas at my house into the freezer and save them for when I want to make a loaf

  3. I made banana cake on sunday. great minds think alike– Sapna

Trackbacks

  1. […] i love banana bread why not throw some shredded coconut and coconut milk in?!?! and you know i’m going to put chocolate chips in one of the loaves, it’s kind of my thing! […]

Leave a Reply

