cake batter balls y’all

i hope you all work for a great company like mine and have presidents day off tomorrow! if you do, or if you don’t these don’t take long, why not make a delicious snack to celebrate!

these are another pinterest find, i know, i’ve become obsessed, and these really taste like a little ball of cake. according to my mother, “they are totes better than cake pops!” does your mom says totes? didn’t think so, she’s pretty hip for her age! (it did take her till yesterday to subscribe to my blog *sigh*)

follow chef in training’s recipe, homegirl’s got it down!

i used funfetti cake mix because i always have a box of it in the pantry and they still turned out fine *spoiler alert* funfetti cake mix is just white cake mix with sprinkles in it.

and i’m known to go a little overboard with sprinkles from time to time, as you can tell by the pic. and i put some on sticks just to switch it up.

enjoy! oh and happy presidents day, for those of you that don’t have off, have fun at work!!

Comments

  1. Aunt Rhonda says:

    I know what I’m making for Bunco in April!! They are SO cute! As always, I love your recipe ideas – I just wish I’d never seen the monkey bread one – I have very little willpower when it’s around : )

  2. jeanette - adrienne's mom says:

    I make a cookie out of cake mix. It’s a “real” recipe, as my family calls it, bc I sometimes make up recipes. Anyways, it is :
    1 box cake mix (do NOT use butter recipe cake mix)
    Triple Choc Fudge is excellant
    1 egg
    2/3 c oil
    Mix well. Batter will be very stiff. (I have accidently used 2 eggs, which made batter softer)
    Chill for about 30 mins ( enough time to clean up the mess)
    Roll dough into balls (about 1 inch) Put on cookie sheet, sprayed with PAM
    Dip the bottom of glass in sugar, smash the ball of dough.
    Bake 325 for about 8-10 mins. IF you over bake, the cookie is too dry and will just crumble.
    cool a few mins before removing from pan.
    I have also used SPICE cake mix.
    Orange Supreme or Lemon supreme cake mix flavor is also excellant. I will add a few drops of orange (or lemon) flavoring to mix, and zest. These cookies are excellant also.

    PS. I have no idea what Pinetest is.. (probably spelled it wrong)

Leave a Reply

