snap, crackle, pop

Sometimes I’m jonesin’ for a good ole fashion rice krispy treat because they’re so yummy, cheap, fast, and they make everyone feel like a little kiddie again. Last week I switched it up and tried some new versions.

Fruity Treats! Not only are the so colorful for summertime it catches people off guard and satisfied my fruity fix.

On Tuesday I went to see Steve Miller Band and needed to put something sweet together real quick. How about Rocky Road Treats?

They weren’t the prettiest things but they were delicious. I need to experiment more and figure out how to get the topping to all stick together.

I follow the original RICE KRISPIES Treats recipe and then add my own flair. When making the originals I add a 1/4 cup of white chocolate chips to make them a tad sweeter, and I’ve never had a complaint : )

For the Fruity Treats, I just substitute RICE KRISPIES with Fruity Pebbles.

For the Rocky Road Treats, I used the chocolate RICE KRISPIES and added pretzels, marshmallows and chocolate chips then drizzled chocolate on top.

Leave a Reply

